FELSISA / Diepkloof Evangelical Lutheran Church
Diepkloof Evangelical Lutheran Church

Diepkloof Evangelical Lutheran Church

The Diepkloof Evangelical Lutheran Church was established by our Lord on 18 September 2016. As a fairly new congregation, we still have not been able to build our own Church building. We currently hold our services in a school hall which we hire out on a monthly basis.
Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

So far we have been able to elect the Church Council whose duty is to coordinate the life of the congregation in collaboration with the Pastor. The following are members of the Church Council:
1. Chairman: Dan Mametse
2. Deputy Chairman: Themba Mpanza
3. Secretary: Phasoane Seloane
4. Deputy Secretary: Bertha Sepeng
5. Treasurer: Nthabiseng Sebesho
6. Paul Kgamedi
7. Michael Behane
8. Cynthia Maleka
9. Eunice Khangale
10. David Siphoko
11. Pastor George Ntsae Mabe

We have been able to draft and adopt the constitution in the general meeting of the congregation. The constitution was drafted in line with the FELSISA constitution. We have thus far been able to register with the Department of Social Development. We are currently negotiating with the Local Government for acquiring a site where we could build our our Church building.

By the Grace of our Lord, the congregation is growing- not only in numbers but also spiritually. We hold hold our services every Sunday at 09H00 and try to observe all Church Festivals as stipulated in the Church Calendar. So far we have confirmed 37 young people and 4 adults. The Lord has blessed us with 27 children who were baptised. Two marriages were solemnized.

We have the following organisations:

1. Prayer Women’s League – 23
2. Youth League – 17
3. Sunday School – 36 (4 teachers)
4. Choir – 28

1. Men 80
2. Women 140
3. Children 37